are 84 deltas impossible to get body parts for?

Search this Thread

Old November 21st, 2013, 07:23 PM

are 84 deltas impossible to get body parts for?

hello all
thanks in advance for anyone taking the time to read this . got a really good deal on a low mile really well taken care of 84 delta 4 door . i have been through the whole car . never had a big car myself , as soon as i drove it i knew it would be mine ! i live in the rust belt. Although the car never saw salt in the winter being stored the moisture got to the bottom of all 4 doors . not possible to fix correctly . i am a painter by trade so i would REALLY like to put a show quality finish on the car . a body man i know sold me texas rear doors .. but i have searched all over to find fronts with no luck .
if i was willing to do a redeye roadtrip this winter to a place out west or south west would it be likely i could find good metal ? is there a forum member that could point me in the right direction ? i have talked to people that are willing to send me doors for 1200 DOLLARS. i really feel like that is close to robbery and just out of spite i would spend the money in gas going someplace to get my own . guess i am funny like that
this is all that is keeping me from painting a car i would really like to make nice ..
big thanks to anybody who is willing to respond !!!!!
Old November 21st, 2013, 07:29 PM

Come on down to Austin, Tx. Have 3 of those cars, so I should have some good ones for 150.00.

Henry
Old November 21st, 2013, 07:49 PM

A competent body man should be able to rebuild door bottoms with his eyes shut ... it's not exactly the compound curve of a wheelwell
Old November 22nd, 2013, 06:38 AM

Originally Posted by wrongturn
have talked to people that are willing to send me doors for 1200 DOLLARS