General Discussion Discuss your Oldsmobile or other car-related topics.

Does anyone else get burned out?

Search this Thread

Old July 1st, 2013, 06:08 PM

Does anyone else get burned out?

I have been working non stop on my 65 for last 30 months including weekends working a 2nd job to pay for it.
I took a trip to Joseph Ore to a car show the 6th of June ( no problems) when I got back, I was so burned out of my project I haven't touched the car for a month.
Just curious if anyone else has this ailment.
Old July 1st, 2013, 06:13 PM

Just take a breather and do something else for a little while and then think about how much fun it will be to finish it and drive and enjoy it!!! We all get burned out sometimes!! Go fishing, to the beach or take the kids to an amusement park anything different for a while and you will get your zing back!!!
Old July 1st, 2013, 06:15 PM
Chevy budget Olds powered

Lately I have. The last year it's been one issue after the other. Last year I hurt my engine ., So I tossed in a 307 to enjoy it throughout the summer. Then I built the new 355., broke in the cam and the intake was leaking oil. Fixed that problem. Then I finally drive it and I notice the engine vibrates. turns out my flex plate is no good. So I put I a new one. I also have been chasing down a metallic grinding noise that is no engine related. It's one of two things my drive shaft hitting my safety loop or my trans. I have driven it as much as I have worked on it but. Im so frustrated. But I guess that's the price I pay for having it so easy with my first combo and second combo. Hopefully I will put in my back up trans if needed in two weeks . I get burnt out but as soon as I hit the street it reminds me of why I do it. I usually do my venting on open industrial roads. To the sweet tune of the engin at w.o.t

Last edited by coppercutlass; July 1st, 2013 at 06:17 PM.
Old July 1st, 2013, 06:27 PM