Parts For Sale Please read forum guidelines before posting.

Reproduction W30 Distributors

Search this Thread

Old November 14th, 2008, 05:56 PM

Reproduction W30 Distributors

If anyone needs a correctly numbered and dated distributor for their 442 or W30, I've recently secured a supply of unstamped original Olds distributors. I can number and date them to your specs using correct font stamps. All my distributors are completely remanufactured and drop-in ready. I just completed the one below for a gentleman with a '71 W30. I've been reproducing Stage 1 distributors for Buick GS's for several years now and have dozens of satisfied customers. $350 delivered in the lower 48. Email if you're interested.

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg
P1011072.jpg (47.9 KB, 68 views)
P1011071.jpg (49.0 KB, 53 views)

Last edited by Donny1973; November 9th, 2009 at 05:33 PM.
Old November 15th, 2008, 10:45 AM
Just the facts...

will these distributors have the correct vacuum and mechanical advance curves for the intended applications?

bill
Old November 15th, 2008, 07:11 PM

Originally Posted by BILL DEMMER
will these distributors have the correct vacuum and mechanical advance curves for the intended applications?

bill
As with any replacement distributor, if your goal is optimum performance as opposed to the show circuit, I would recommend having them recurved. It's cheap insurance.
Old November 15th, 2008, 10:02 PM
Just the facts...

so, that's a no, eh?

bill
Old November 9th, 2009, 07:48 AM

Daune - Here are a couple pics of your W30 distributor. It's headed your way. Thanks

If anyone else needs one, let me know soon. My supply of blank distributors has become extremely limited.
Attached Images
w30 1.jpg (37.7 KB, 29 views)
w30 2.jpg (50.4 KB, 69 views)
Old November 9th, 2009, 08:23 AM
Trying to remember member